One Take Super 8 Event

The One Take Super 8 Event (OTS8) began in 2000, with 20 filmmakers each shooting a single reel of Super 8 film, which then premiered to an audience without the filmmakers seeing their work beforehand. All the films were shown as shot. No cuts. No splices. The popularity of this non-competitive festival has allowed it to return each year with more filmmakers participating. To date over 1000 films have been created for over 50 One Take Super 8 Events across North America!

Saturday, November 28, 2009

1:1 Super 8 Festival

The warm Florida sun will be shining on our super 8 festival in less than 2 weeks! Here's the poster for the event. Makes you hungry, no? We've got 25 films at the lab, ready for pick up tomorrow. (Seems like I've been making daily runs to Exclusive over the past couple months). This will be the end of the One Take Super 8 Event season. 4 events, 3 provinces, 1 state, 100+ films. This will be a great way to finish off 2009, before we start planning for our 10th anniversary year (and not to give anything away, but we're in the makings of a great surprise in early 2010. Stay posted!)

Here's the list of participants whose films you'll see in Florida:

Sebastian Bellotti, Eddie Ceasar, Billy Chadwick, Pedro Fernandez, Christiane Foucher, Moriah Jordan, Steven Lambiase, Jarred Moore, Alexander Robinson, Matthew Schectman, Michael Spitale, Jacqulynn Sutton, Aynsley Thaler, Alberto Sanchez, Derek Taylor, Jay Forsyth, Eric Fuhrmann, Felipe Cardozo, Ryan Ratliff, Nicolas Sacci, Ian Rosenberg, Devin Brockwell, Katherine Skelton, Alex Rogalski

No comments: