One Take Super 8 Event

The One Take Super 8 Event (OTS8) began in 2000, with 20 filmmakers each shooting a single reel of Super 8 film, which then premiered to an audience without the filmmakers seeing their work beforehand. All the films were shown as shot. No cuts. No splices. The popularity of this non-competitive festival has allowed it to return each year with more filmmakers participating. To date over 1000 films have been created for over 50 One Take Super 8 Events across North America!

Saturday, December 7, 2013

6th Annual 1:1 super 8 Cinema Soiree

As winter hits the great white north, Florida keeps super 8 reels spinning with their annual super 8 soiree.

Films are at the lab and returning shortly to be screened on December 14 at IWAN (The Bubble).

You can get more details on their Facebook page.

Here's the list of this year's participants hitting the big screen with the small gauge.

Ally Abrams, Bryan Adams, Veronica Amaya, Jennipher Aquino, Estefania Borrero, Ryan Chavez, Zolia Clark, Cory Cohen, Lisa Danker, Jay Forsyth, Eric Fuhrmann, Lacey Langlois, David Levine, William Lizcano, Christina Mendenhall, Liam Milano, Matthew Perez, Jeremy Ryan, Nick Sacci, Craig Snyder, Aaron Sperling, Jackie Sutton, Derek Taylor, and Mimi Wattanarungsun