One Take Super 8 Event

The One Take Super 8 Event (OTS8) began in 2000, with 20 filmmakers each shooting a single reel of Super 8 film, which then premiered to an audience without the filmmakers seeing their work beforehand. All the films were shown as shot. No cuts. No splices. The popularity of this non-competitive festival has allowed it to return each year with more filmmakers participating. To date over 1000 films have been created for over 50 One Take Super 8 Events across North America!

Monday, September 20, 2010


Here's the line up of filmmakers for the 10th Annual OTS8 in Regina.

Some familiar names, and a number of new ones. One thing is guaranteed. All the films will be fresh, and ready for a hungry audience.

Dianne Ouellette, Lesley Farley, Sarah Abbott, Nick Holroyd, Jael Bartnik, Peter Stinson, Don Best, Brian Ganong, William Bessai-Saul, Gerald Saul, Yvonne Abusow, Cory MacLean, Eric Hill, Katherine Skelton, Alex Rogalski, Rob Hillstead, Marcel Petit, Dave Turcotte, Tricia Martin, Charlie Hill, Ryan Hill, Jade Duckett, berny hi, Krystal Lewis, Dan Suchoboki.

No comments: